TimeTec Leave Now Support Lunar, Hijri and Persian Calendars
FingerTec News | 05/11/2020
LUNAR CALENDAR is based on the different phases of the moon, as compared to the Gregorian calendar that is based on the movement of the Earth around the sun. It is also known as the Chinese calendar and being used in Asia i.e. Mongolia, Korea, Japan, Vietnam, etc.
HIJRI CALENDAR is an Islamic calendar that is also based on the movement of the moon. It has 12 months but only 354 days. Each month of the Hijri calendar officially begins when the lunar crescent is first seen after a new moon. The months in the Hijri are Muharram, Safar, Rabi Al-Awwal, Rabi Al-Thani, Jamada Al-Awwal, Jamada Al-Thani, Rejab, Sya’ban, Ramadan, Shawwal, Dhul Qadah, Dhul Hijjah.
PERSIAN CALENDAR is a calendar that is based on the Earth's movements around the Sun based on astronomical observations. The year begins at midnight closest to the vernal equinox in Iran – specifically at the Iran Standard Time meridian at longitude 52.5° east, which runs about 250 miles (400 km) east of Tehran. The months in the Persian calendar are Farvardin, Ordibehesht, Khordad, Tir, Mordad, Shahrivar, Mehr, Aban, Azar, Dei, Bahman, Esfand. This calendar is widely used in Iran and Afghanistan.
Default calendar in TimeTec Leave is Gregorian, and now, TimeTec Leave has all the calendars in the system to cater to customers from around the world.
+603 - 8070 9933